2024 Investec Champions Cup Finals

How To Watch The Stars Of The Netflix Show Six Nations: Full Contact

How To Watch The Stars Of The Netflix Show Six Nations: Full Contact

FloRugby and the FloSports app are home to two of the top professional leagues in Europe, as well as the European championship, the Investec Champions Cup.

Jan 26, 2024 by Joe Harrington

Unlock this video, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In

FloRugby and the FloSports app are the United States' streaming provider of the United Rugby Championship, which features the top professional teams in Ireland, Scotland, Italy, Wales and South Africa. 

This includes Leinster Rugby, Andrew Porter's professional team.

Both platforms also stream the Top 14, the French professional rugby league, where stars such Antoine Dupont play for Toulouse.

In April, FloRugby and the FloSports app will continue coverage of the Investec Champions Cup, which is for the European professional championship. This features the eight best teams from the URC, Top 14 and the Gallagher Premiership (the English professional league).

What Is The Investec Champions Cup?

The Investec Champions Cup, formerly known as the Heineken Champions Cup, features 24 teams - the top eight teams from the three European professional leagues - playing for the European Championship. 

Teams are divided into pool play and play four rounds from December to January. A third of the teams are eliminated in pool play. Pool play ended on Jan. 21. 

The tournament continues with the the Round of 16, beginning on April 5. Those games include: 

All times Eastern

  • Harlequins (Premiership) vs. Glasgow Warriors (URC), April 5, 3 p.m.
  • Vodacom Bulls (URC) vs. Lyon (Top 14), April 6, 7:30 a.m. 
  • DHL Stormers (URC( vs. La Rochelle (Top 14), April 6, 10 a.m. 
  • Exeter Chiefs (Premiership) vs. Bath Rugby (Premiership), April 6, 10 a.m. 
  • Union Bordeaux-Begles (Top 14) vs. Saracens (Premiership), April 6, 12:30 p.m. 
  • Leinster Rugby (URC) vs. Leicester Tigers (Premiership), April 6, 3 p.m. 
  • Northampton Saints (Premiership) vs. Munster Rugby (URC), April 7, 7:30 a.m. 
  • Toulouse (Top 14) vs. Racing 92 (Top 14), April 7, 10 a.m. 

La Rochelle of the Top 14 has won the last two European championships, both times upsetting Leinster of the URC in the final game. This year's Investec Champions Cup final will be at Tottenham Hot Spur Stadium in London on May 25. 

How Many Professional Rugby Leagues Are There?

The major professional leagues in the world include: 

When Is The Six Nations 2024 Rugby Championship?

Matches begin on Friday, Feb. 2, with France hosting 2023 Six Nations champion, Ireland, at Orange Velodrome. 

How Many Rounds Is The Six Nations Rugby Championship?

The Six Nations is five rounds, with each team playing one another once. 

Six Nations Fixtures 2024: Here’s The Six Nations Schedule

Here is the schedule for the Six Nations:

Six Nations 2024 Round 1 Fixtures: 

  • Feb. 2: France vs. Ireland, 3 p.m. EST, Marseille, France 
  • Feb. 3: Italy vs. England, 9:15 a.m. EST, Rome
  • Feb. 3: Wales vs. Scotland, 11:45 a.m. EST, Cardiff, Wales

Six Nations 2024 Round 2 Fixtures

  • Feb. 10: Scotland vs. France, 9:15 a.m., Edinburgh, Scotland
  • Feb. 10: England vs. Wales, 11:45 a.m., London
  • Feb. 11: Ireland vs. Italy, 10 a.m., Dublin

Six Nations 2024 Round 3 Fixtures

  • Feb. 24: Ireland vs. Wales, 9:15 a.m., Aviva Stadium, Dublin
  • Feb. 24: Scotland vs. England, 11:45 a.m., Edinburgh, Scotland
  • Feb. 25: France vs. Italy, 10 a.m., Villeneuve-d'Ascq, France

Six Nations 2024 Round 4 Fixtures

  • March 9: Italy vs. Scotland, 9: 15 a.m., Rome
  • March 9: England vs. Ireland, 11:45 a.m., London
  • March 10: Wales vs. France, 11 a.m., Cardiff, Wales

Six Nations 2024 Round 5 Fixtures

  • March 16: Wales vs. Italy, 10:15 a.m., Cardiff, Wales
  • March 16: Ireland vs. Scotland, 12:45 p.m. 
  • March 16: France vs. England, 4 p.m., Décines-Charpieu, France

How To Watch The Six Nations Rugby Championship

The Six Nations Rugby Championship will be broadcast on NBC Sports in the United States and a variety of different networks across Europe. 

However, the U20 Six Nations tournament, which begins on Feb. 2, can be streamed on FloSports in the United States. 

In March, the 2024 Women's Six Nations tournament also will stream on FloSports.

Who Won The 2023 Six Nations? It Was Ireland Rugby

The Irish, who spent most of 2023 as the No.1 team in the world, pulled off the Grand Slam when they beat England on St. Patrick's Day in 2023. 

It was the fourth Grand Slam win for Ireland. 

Six Nations Betting Odds

While Ireland went 5-0 and completed the Grand Slam in 2023, according to a collection of betting sites, including Draftkings and Fanduel, France is the betting favorite to win the Six Nations this year, followed by Ireland and England. 

How Does The Six Nations Scoring Work?

Here’s how the scoring system works:

  • The team that wins a match gets four points or (if the team scores four tries or more) five points.
  • The team that loses gets no points or (if the team scores four tries or more by a margin of seven points or fewer) one point or (if the team scores four tries or more and loses by a margin of seven points or fewer) two points.
  • Teams that draw each get two points, and any team that scores four tries or more gets one more point.
  • A team that wins all five of its matches (a “Grand Slam”) will get three more points.

Who Wins The Six Nations Rugby Championship If Teams Tie?

If the teams have the same number of match points, the tiebreaker is point differential during the tournament. The second tiebreaker is the number of points scored. There is no third tiebreaker. The last time two rugby teams tied for the championship was 1988, when France and Wales split the championship.

How Do Teams Win The Grand Slam At The Six Nations Rugby Championship?

If one team goes 5-0 during the tournament, they win the Grand Slam. England holds the record for the most Grand Slams at 13. 

Who Has Won The Six Nations The Most Times?

England, having the record for most Grand Slams, also has won the Six Nations the most. England has won the tournament 29 times and shared the title 10 times. 

Wales trails England by one, having won the tournament 28 times, while sharing the title 11 times. 

Wales last won the event in 2021. England last won in 2020. France’s win in 2022 was its first since 2010. 

Has Italy Ever Won The Six Nations Rugby Championship?

Italy joined the Six Nations in 2000, as the tournament hoped it would make the field more competitive, but Italy has never won the event. 

Since 2000, Italy has earned the “wooden spoon” 18 times, including the last eight years. Since Italy joined the tournament, only Wales and Scotland have finished last. 

Why Is It Called Six Nations?

The name is, unsurprisingly, derived from the six nations that play in the tournament, but it wasn’t always known as the Six Nations. 

The tournament was once called the Five Nations Championship. The name changed to Six Nations when Italy joined the original five countries in 2000. 

World Rugby Rankings Ahead Of 2024 Six Nations Tournament

Here are the rankings before the Six Nations Rugby Championship: 

  1. South Africa 94.54
  2. Ireland 90.57
  3. New Zealand 89.80
  4. France 87.81
  5. England 85.46
  6. Scotland 83.43
  7. Argentina 80.68
  8. Wales 80.64
  9. Australia 77.48
  10. Fiji 76.38
  11. Italy 75.93
  12. Japan 74.27
  13. Portugal 72.78
  14. Georgia 72.68
  15. Samoa 72.23
  16. Tonga 71.57
  17. USA 67.94
  18. Uruguay 67.39
  19. Romania 63.28
  20. Spain 62.86
  21. Canada 60.90
  22. Namibia 60.56
  23. Chile 60.49
  24. Hong Kong China 59.80
  25. Russia 58.06

Join The Rugby Conversation On FloRugby Social