Super Rugby Schedule 2024 And How To Watch Super Rugby In USA

Super Rugby Schedule 2024 And How To Watch Super Rugby In USA

The Super Rugby Pacific season begins in February 2024. Here's what to know about Super Rugby and how to watch the league from the United States.

Jan 10, 2024 by Joe Harrington
Leicester Fainga'anuku Sublime Solo Try

Unlock this video, live events, and more with a subscription!

Sign Up

Already a subscriber? Log In

As the professional European rugby leagues enter mid-season and the Investec Champions Cup has begun, the Southern Hemisphere is preparing for the start of their rugby season. 

Super Rugby Pacific returns in February for the top professional rugby clubs in Australia and New Zealand. 

Last year, the Crusaders beat the Chiefs, as coach Scott Robertson won the title just before leaving to become the national coach for the New Zealand All Blacks this year. 

The Crusaders, from Christchurch, New Zealand, will be seeking their eighth straight Super Rugby Pacific title, this time under former Munster coach Rob Penney. The new coach last spent three seasons leading the Waratahs. 

Will one of the other 11 teams in the league stop the Crusaders? Here’s a look at the Super Rugby schedule and more information. 


Unlock this video, live events, and more with a subscription!

Sign Up

Already a subscriber? Log In

When Does The Super Rugby 2024 Season Begin?

Round 1 of the Super Rugby Pacific season begins on Feb. 23. The full Super Rugby Pacific schedule is here. 

How Many Teams Are In Super Rugby?

There are 12 teams in Super Rugby. They are:

How Many Rounds Is The Super Rugby Pacific 2024 Season?

The 12 teams will play 15 rounds before the playoffs begin. 

The playoffs are three rounds: quarterfinals, semifinals and finals. 

How Many Super Rugby Teams Make The Playoffs?

Eight teams will make the playoffs.

Where Is the Super Rugby Final 2024?

The Super Rugby Final date hasn’t been confirmed and the location will be based on the playoff results. Last year, the Chiefs, which went 13-1 in the regular season, hosted the Crusaders. 

The final round of the regular season ends on June 1, 2024. 

Who Are The Super Rugby Pacific Teams?

Here are the 12 teams that play in the league: 

  • ACT Brumbies, Canberra, Australia
  • Melbourne Rebels, Melbourne, Australia 
  • NSW Waratahs, New South Wales, Australia 
  • QLD Reds, Queensland, Australia 
  • Western Force, Perth, Australia 
  • Blues, Auckland, New Zealand
  • Chiefs, Hamilton, New Zealand  
  • Crusaders, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Highlanders, Dunedin, New Zealand
  • Hurricanes, Wellington, New Zealand
  • Fijian Drua, Suva, Fiji 
  • Moana Pasifika, North Shore, New Zealand

How Can I Watch Super Rugby In USA?

Super Rugby Pacific is streaming live on FloRugby and the FloSports app. Replays of all the games, along with highlights and past season matches are both platforms. 

How Many Times Have The Chiefs Won Super Rugby? 

The Chiefs have won Super Rugby twice, in back-to-back seasons from 2012-2013. The New Zealand club has not won Super Rugby the most. That would be Crusaders, who have won 12 titles since 1996. 

Has Any Team Gone Undefeated In Super Rugby?

The 2002 Crusaders are the only team to go undefeated, going 11-0. 

How To Watch Rugby Matches In the United States On FloRugby

The Investec Champions Cup will stream all its matches on FloRugby and the FloSports app in the United States. FloRugby and FloSports are also the U.S. home to:

FloRugby is also home to match archives and match replays. 

Join The Rugby Conversation On FloRugby Social