11 Women Club 7s Qualifiers Decided

Scion To Women Premier Final

We're a huge step closer to knowing the entire 16-team field for the USA Rugby Women's Club 7s Championships after this weekend's action.

Watch The USA Rugby Club 7s National Championships LIVE on FloRugby August 10-11

Pacific South

The San Diego Surfers return to Kansas City to reclaim the title they won last year. The Surfers got past an improving Santa Barbara team at the Sunsplash 7s, but both will make their way to the Fountain City.


Amanda Berta, Aurora Macek, and Devon Gold all scored tries as the Chicago Lions defeated Chicago North Shore 21-5 in the final of the Midwest Championships. The Lions take the region's lone seed to the national championships.


The Atlanta Harlequins continued their torrid pace and won the final qualifier in Raleigh, NC to take the #1 seed from that region. Coming in second was Phoenix out of southern Florida. They will also book a trip to KC.

Cortney Kuehl continues her excellent form since joining the Harlequins out of college (Central Florida) last fall. Cyndi Campbell, Corinne Heavner, and Lara Gartner were also excellent.

And evergreen Pat Neder, who has been a stalwart for Atlanta for decades, provided leadership and some superb minutes in the victory.

Atlantic North

The New York Rugby Club looked very impressive in beating a tough Boston team in the final of the Saratoga 7s. That was enough for both NYRC and Boston to get seeds.


Rocky Mountain Magic and the Kansas City Jazz played a best-of-three series to decide who would go to nationals. Rocky Mountain won the first game 33-5 and the second, also, 38-0, and that was it. Rocky Mountain returns to nationals, while Kansas City will, unfortunately, have to watch the tournament in their home city.


Scion cruised by everyone and that's not a surprise. The women in electric-green-tinged NOVA in the final and had little trouble taking the #1 seed. NOVA and DC follow on as #2 and #3 (we've confirmed now).

Still To Decide

Pacific North (three seeds) and Red River (two seeds) will decide their qualifiers next week.

So Who Has Qualified?

San Diego, Santa Barbara, Rocky Mountain, Chicago Lions, Atlanta Harlequins, Phoenix, New York, Boston, Scion, NOVA, and DC Furies.

Watch: World School 7s on FloRugby

Tune in tomorrow and Friday to see some of the best young talent in the United States and Canada take on the the top nations in the world at the World School's 7s tournament in New Zealand. 

Men's Collegiate Championships Dream Team

This past weekend we saw a bunch of high quality rugby players compete at the USA Rugby Fall Collegiate Championships. 

Iowa Central Claim 1st Ever DI-AA Title

On Sunday morning in sunny Charlotte, NC, Iowa Central Community College completed a journey five years in the making by defeating Western Michigan in the DIAA national championship, 36-21.

Air Force Women Are Back-to-Back Champs

In what might have been the hardest-hitting game of the weekend, Air Force held off a determined Navy team to win their second straight national title. 

Redemption & National Title For Winona State

Winona State fought through two extremely tough games to become the 2019 DII National Champions. 

Queens Dominate To Win National Title

Queens were simply ruthless over the weekend, as they put in two dominant displays en route to winning their first ever national championship just two-and-a-half years into their existence. 

Men's DII Collegiate Semifinal Preview

The men's DII collegiate field will be trimmed from its last four teams to its last two on Saturday, when Wisconsin-Whitewater, Missouri S&T, Norwich University, and Queens University compete in the DII semifinals. 

DIAA National Championship Preview


So different, yet so alike are Western Michigan and Iowa Central Community College. 

Women's DII Collegiate Semifinal Preview

Four teams remain standing in Women's DII rugby this fall, and by Sunday afternoon there will be just one. 

Schedule: USAR Fall College Championships

This weekend we reach the conclusion of what's been a highly competitive fall campaign of rugby across four divisions - Men's DIAA, Women's DI, and Men's and Women's DII.