What To Watch On FloRugby This Weekend

Even with the ARC done there's plenty to watch on FloRugby this weekend, with four major professional games and six internationals on tap.

In France

Brive takes on Provence in the Pro D2 Friday.

It's all about the playoffs, mon cheri, as #4 Brive faces #7 Provence. The top six get into the playoffs, with the top two getting a bye. 

So Brive, now at 64 points, five behind 2nd-place Nevers, is looking to get one of those byes. Provence, meanwhile, is a game out of the playoffs. This would be a huge win for them if they can get it.

Notes: Led by Thomas Laranjeira (242 points), Brive has the second-most potent offense in the league. Provence has one of the leakier defenses in the Pro D2, but is 5th in scoring. Provence's Eroni Narumasa is tied for 5th in the league with five tries.

So expect a high-scoring one.

Friday, Mar 15, KO 2:30PM CT / 7:30PM UTC-GMT


Two games in the Top 14 highlight this week's FloRugby offering.

Eagle David Ainuu and Toulouse are leading the Top 14 by a fairly wide margin. They take on 3rd-place Lyon in one of the highest-profile professional games in the world on Sunday.

And 2nd-place Clermont should be poised to strike as they take on 7-11 Pau. A win for Clermont and a win for Lyon won't unseat Toulouse, but it will close things up a bit.

Sunday, Mar 17, KO 6:30AM CT / 11:30AM UTC-GMT Clermont vs Pau

Sunday, Mar 17, KO 10:50AM CT / 15:50AM UTC-GMT Toulouse vs Lyon

Premiership Time

The Premiership Rugby Cup concludes on Sunday with Saracens takings on Northampton. These lineups are largely made up of younger players who will be stars in coming years. You want to know who will be major internationals in the future? Watch this game.

Premiership Rugby Cup Final
Northampton vs Saracens
LIVE on FloRugby For US Subscribers
KO Sunday, March 17, 11AM ET, 10AM CT

Women's Six Nations

W6N Top 5 Tries Round 4

Unlock this video, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In


So England has this pretty much sewn up, but you do get to see one of the truly great rivalries in international sports: England vs Scotland. This is an international between two rugby nations that don't like each other at all.

Italy takes on France in a game that could possibly be a chase for 2nd. Likely, even if France loses, they keep 2nd, but this is another look at how Italy is getting better.

Kickoff TimeMatchupLive LinkWhere You Can Watch
Mar-16 KO 2:30PM CT / 7:30PM UTC-GMTScotland at EnglandWatch LiveUSA, Middle East, North Africa, Portugal
Mar-17 KO 8:30AM CT / 1:30PM UTC-GMTIreland at WalesWatch LiveUSA, Middle East, North Africa, Portugal
Mar-17 KO 8:30AM CT / 1:30PM UTC-GMTFrance at ItalyWatch LiveUSA, Middle East, North Africa, Portugal


Rugby Europe Championship

This has been a study in brutal, crushing, powerful rugby. If you want to see how the USA can move up in the rankings, see the standard of play here. Every team is good. Every team is brutal. Every team lives and dies with these games.

That ending between Russia and Romania means Georgia and Russia won't be playing for the championship, but we have three superb matchups, with Spain in with a solid chance to secure 2nd.

REC Top 5 Tries Round 4

Unlock this video, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In


Kickoff TimeMatchupLive LinkWhere You Can Watch
Mar-17 KO 7AM CT / Noon UTC-GMTRussia vs GeorgiaWatch LiveN. America, Middle East, N. Africa, Latin America
Mar-17 KO 7AM CT / Noon UTC-GMTGermany vs SpainWatch LiveN. America, Middle East, N. Africa, Latin America
Mar-17 KO 7AM CT / Noon UTC-GMTBelgium vs RomaniaWatch LiveN. America, Middle East, N. Africa, Latin America




James Haskell Set For MMA Professional Debut

Former England rugby union international James Haskell will make his professional mixed martial arts debut in London on May 16th, it has been announced.

Four BOLD Predictions For The Weekend

Looking ahead to the upcoming weekend of rugby, there are a number of huge fixtures on tap. Major League Rugby moves into its third round, the Six Nations resumes, and collegiate rugby marches on through the teeth of its season. 

Guinness Pro14 Round 12 Watch Guide

The Guinness PRO14 continues this Friday with the start of Round 12. 

On-Form Vakatawa Returns As France Looks For 3-0 Six Nations Start

Barnstorming center Virimi Vakatawa has handed France a massive boost after being named in the team to play Wales in the Six Nations on Saturday.

Biggar Cleared As Pivac Names Wales Team For France Test

Dan Biggar will start for Wales against France in the Six Nations on Saturday after recovering from a third head injury of this season.

Scotland Names Lineup, Looks For First 2020 Six Nations Win

Scotland coach Gregor Townsend has dropped center Huw Jones for Saturday's Six Nations match with Italy with both sides bidding for their first win and the loser likely to end up with the wooden spoon.

If It Ain't Broken Don't Fix It: Ireland Side Unchanged For England Clash

Ireland coach Andy Farrell named an unchanged starting lineup for Sunday's Six Nations clash with England to the one that impressed in the 24-14 victory over 2019 Grand Slam winners Wales.

WATCH: Life Aims To Rebound At Home vs Rival Lindenwood

Following last week's defeat to the Arkansas State Red Wolves, their first in the past 30 games, the Life Running Eagles will look to get back in the win column on Saturday at 1:00 PM (ET) when they host the Lindenwood Lions. 

Cheslin Kolbe Reiterates Olympic Aspirations

Springbok World Cup winner Cheslin Kolbe said on Sunday he was holding discussions with the South African Rugby Union to play at this year's Tokyo Olympics.

MLR, Super Rugby, & A Life Win Streak Snapped: 10 Monday Notes

With the Six Nations on an off week, all the attention in the rugbyverse was on the Club game, as Super Rugby, Major League Rugby, and the Pro14 raged on.