2024 Vodacom Bulls vs Glasgow Warriors - URC Grand Final

How To Watch URC Grand Final: Vodacom Bulls Vs. Glasgow Warriors

How To Watch URC Grand Final: Vodacom Bulls Vs. Glasgow Warriors

The Vodacom Bulls, or Blue Bulls, host the Glasgow Warriors in the 2024 URC final. They'll play in Pretoria, South Africa, on June 22 at 11:55 a.m. Eastern.

Jun 20, 2024 by Joe Harrington
Kurt-Lee Arendse Sets Up Elrigh Louw For Try

The United Rugby Championship will be decided in South Africa on June 22, as the third season of one Europe’s most prominent domestic leagues will conclude in the Southern Hemisphere. 

The Vodacom Bulls, who finished second in the URC table, will host the Glasgow Warriors, the fourth-place team, in the URC Grand Final at 11:55 a.m. EDT at Loftus Versfeld in Pretoria. 

Both clubs are coming off massive wins in the URC semifinals, with the Glasgow Warriors knocking off No. 1 seed Munster Rugby in Ireland to advance, and the Bulls beating one of the Investec Champions Cup finalists, Leinster Rugby, in Pretoria. 

It’s a changing of the guard moment for the URC, which two seasons ago transformed when the league welcomed four South African clubs into the fold. Since then, the URC final has included one of those teams every season, including the first year when the DHL Stormers defeated the Bulls in the final.

This is the third year in a row that the URC Grand Final will be played in South Africa. 

The Warriors are seeking just their second URC title, having last won in 2015, when the league was known as The Pro12. Meanwhile, the Bulls are in their second Grand Final in three years and are trying to become the second South African club to win the league. 

The match will be streaming live in the United States. Here’s what to know:

How To Watch The URC Grand Final Between The Vodacom Bulls And Glasgow Warriors

The United Rugby Championship Grand Final is streaming live in the United States and Canada on FloRugby and the FloSports app. URC match archives, replays, highlights and more are on both platforms. 

URC Grand Final Odds

According to most betting sites, the Bulls are the favorites to win the URC Grand Final with -320 odds, while the Warriors are + 310.

Vodacom Bulls Vs. Glasgow Warriors History 

This is a rematch of a Round 16 thriller on May 11 where the Bulls beat the Warriors 40-34 in Pretoria. 

Watch the match below: 


Unlock this video, live events, and more with a subscription!

Sign Up

Already a subscriber? Log In

Since joining the URC, the Bulls have played the Warriors three times and own a 2-1 record.

Blue Bulls Rugby Vs. Vodacom Bulls Rugby

The Vodacom Bulls rugby club has been around since 1938, first as the Northern Transvaal Rugby Union. The Bulls adopted the Barberton Daisy as the emblem, which led to the light blue color that became the club's trademark. 

According to the club's website, “A decision was made at the beginning of the 1998 season to change the proud union’s name to the Blue Bulls in domestic competitions and the Bulls in Vodacom Super Rugby.”

So, when the club plays in South Africa for the Currie Cup, they are the Blue Bulls. But when the club plays in European, or in the past Pacific leagues, they are the Vodacom Bulls. 

How Glasgow Warriors Rugby Got Its Name 

The Warriors were formed in 1872 and became a professional club in 1996. They began as Glasgow Rugby, then formed into Glasgow Caledonians following a merger with another club. In 2005, they officially settled on the Glasgow Warriors. 

All-Time URC Grand Final Champions

The United Rugby Championship has gone by several different names and adopted the current name in 2021 when the DHL Stormers, the (now known as) HollywoodBets Sharks, Emirates Lions and Vodacom Bulls joined the Irish, Welsh, Scottish and Italian clubs. 

Here's a list of champions since the league formed in 2001.

  • 2001–02: Leinster
  • 2002–03: Munster
  • 2003–04: Llanelli Scarlets
  • 2004–05: Ospreys
  • 2005–06: Ulster
  • 2006–07: Ospreys
  • 2007–08: Leinster
  • 2008–09: Munster
  • 2009–10: Ospreys
  • 2010–11: Munster
  • 2011–12: Ospreys
  • 2012–13: Leinster
  • 2013–14: Leinster
  • 2014–15: Glasgow Warriors
  • 2015–16: Connacht
  • 2016–17: Scarlets
  • 2017–18: Leinster
  • 2018–19: Leinster
  • 2019–20: Leinster
  • 2020–21: Leinster
  • 2021–22: Stormers
  • 2022–23: Munster

How To Watch Rugby Matches In the United States On FloRugby

The URC will stream all its matches on FloRugby and the FloSports app in the United States. FloRugby and FloSports also are the U.S. home to: 

FloRugby also is home to match archives and match replays. 

Join The Rugby Conversation on FloRugby Social