Event Hub

FloRugby Recognizes Top College 7s Players

FloRugby Recognizes Top College 7s Players
Photo: Steve Disenhoff US Press
FloRugby has named our Men's College 7s Player of the Year.

With teams playing sevens all over the country, this is a difficult choice, but it's also challenging to pick the honorable mentions. We no doubt missed someone, but here's our list of players who stood out for their sevens work:

Jack Casey, Arkansas
Harley Davison, Life
Dylan Audsley, Saint Mary's
Gabe Rufflin, Utah
Christian Rodriguez, Lindenwood
Justin Brown, Texas A&M
Cian Barry, UCLA
Adam Leonard, Santa Clara
Aaron Matthews, Saint Mary's
Christian Adams, AIC
Corey Graham, Notre Dame College
Michael Baska, Lindenwood
Joseph Eramo, Ohio State
Jake Hidalgo, Indiana
Sam Cusano, Cal
Holden Yungert, Saint Mary's

Meanwhile, our 7s Player of the Year carried his team when it needed to be, was a genius playmaker, a kicker, and a leader. He was superb through most of the Collegiate Rugby Championship and especially in the final, defensively as well as offensively. 

Our FloRugby Men's College 7s Player of the 2016-17 season is Russell Webb of Cal.
FloSports, Inc.

FloSports, an innovative sports media and events company, based in Austin, Texas, is the authentic source for content and a new world of coverage that true fans have been waiting for. Focused on three areas – live competition and coverage, original content, and owned and operated events – the company takes fragmented communities and provides them the platform to connect with the sports they love.

Learn More at FloSports.tv